Department of Economics

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Header

AMES2013

   
 
Seminars
 
Upcoming
2013 Asia Summer Institute in Behavioral Economics
2013 Asian Meeting of the Econometric Society
 
Schedule for Invited Lectures
Schedule for Parallel Sessions
Session Details
Program Committee
Session Organizers
Local Organizing Committee
Sponsors
Other Information
Past Events

Asian Meeting of the Econometric Society
2 - 4 August 2013



Session Organizers


Armstrong, Timothy (Yale University, USA; timothy.armstrong@yale.edu) and Hong, Han (Stanford University, USA; doubleh@stanford.edu), Estimation and inference on sets and boundaries

Bag, Parimal (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsbpk@nus.edu.sg), Session 1: Contract theory and leadership games; Session 2: R&D implementation, disclosure and monitoring

Bodenstein, Martin (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsbmr@nus.edu.sg), Macroeconomics and policy

Chan, Jimmy (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, China; jimmy.hing.chan@gmail.com), Economics of organization

Chan, Marc K. (University of Technology Sydney, Australia; marc.chan@uts.edu.au) and Yu, Haomiao (Ryerson University, Canada; haomiao@ryerson.ca); Topics in microeconomics II

Chatterji, Shurojit (Singapore Management University, Singapore; shurojitc@smu.edu.sg), Topics in mechanism design

Chen, Yi-Chun (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsycc@nus.edu.sg) and Ely, Jeffrey (Northwestern University, USA; jeffely@northwestern.edu), Topics in economic theory

Chen, Yi-Chun (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsycc@nus.edu.sg) and Luo, Xiao (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecslx@nus.edu.sg), Session 1: Topics in game theory I, Session 2: Topics in game theory II

Chew, Soo Hong (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecscsh@nus.edu.sg) and Zhong, Songfa (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecszs@nus.edu.sg), Session 1: Behavioral, experimental and biological economics I; Session 2: Behavioral, experimental and biological economics II

Chor, Davin (Singapore Management University, Singapore; davinchor@smu.edu.sg), Session 1: Topics in trade theory I; Session 2: Topics in trade theory II

Chun, Youngsub (Seoul National University, Korea; ychun@snu.ac.kr), Social choice and cooperative game theory

Deng, Yongheng (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ydeng@nus.edu.sg), Investors and households behavior

Dong, Baomin (Zhejiang University, China; baomindong@vip.163.com), Quantitative methods in economic history

Du, Julan (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong; julandu@cuhk.edu.hk), Firm behavior, urban development and social conflict

Fan, Jianqing (Princeton University, USA; jqfan@princeton.edu) and Xiu, Dacheng (University of Chicago, USA; Dacheng.Xiu@chicagobooth.edu), Risk premia in financial markets

Fong, Pohan (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong; phfong@cityu.edu.hk), Industrial organization II

Friedenberg, Amanda (Arizona State University, USA; amanda.friedenberg@asu.edu), Foundations of game theory

Fu, Haifeng (Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University, China; Haifeng.Fu02@xjtlu.edu.cn) and Zhang, Yongchao (Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, China; yongchao@mail.shufe.edu.cn), Session 1: Game theory and decision making I; Session 2: Game theory and decision making II

Fu, Qiang (National University of Singapore, Singapore; bizfq@nus.edu.sg) and Lu, Jingfeng (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsljf@nus.edu.sg), Advances in contest theory

Guo, Jang-Ting (University of California at Riverside, USA; guojt@ucr.edu), Macroeconomic policies

Hara, Chiaki (Kyoto University, Japan; hara.chiaki.7x@kyoto-u.ac.jp) and Honda, Toshiki (Hitotsubashi University, Japan; thonda@ics.hit-u.ac.jp), Asset markets and equilibrium analysis

Hsu, Wen-Tai (Singapore Management University, Singapore; wentai@umn.edu) and Peng, Shin-Kun (Academic Sinica, Taiwan; speng@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Session 1: Topics in trade and geography; Session 2: Topics in urban and regional economics

Hu, Albert (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecshua@nus.edu.sg) and Png, Ivan (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ipng@nus.edu.sg), Economics of innovation

Hu, Yingyao (Johns Hopkins University, USA; yhu@jhu.edu), Micro-econometric models with latent variables

Ichimura, Hidehiko (University of Tokyo, Japan; ichimura@e.u-tokyo.ac.jp), Session 1: Recent developments in nonparametric and semiparametric methods; Session 2: Recent developments in panel data analysis; Session 3: Recent developments in program evaluation methods

In, Younghwan (Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Korea; cyin@business.kaist.ac.kr), Industrial organization theory

Kamihigashi, Takashi (Kobe University, Japan; tkamihig@rieb.kobe-u.ac.jp) and Stachurski, John (Australian National University, Australia; john.stachurski@anu.edu.au), Dynamic programming

Kan, Kamhon (Academic Sinica, Taiwan; kk@sinica.edu.tw), Empirical health and labor economics

Kan, Kamhon (Academic Sinica, Taiwan; kk@sinica.edu.tw) and Pan, Jessica (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecspyj@nus.edu.sg), Empirical labor economics

Kaneko, Mamoru (University of Tsukuba, Japan; kaneko@sk.tsukuba.ac.jp), Epistemic logic and inductive game theory

Kawaguchi, Daiji (Hitotsubashi University, Japan; kawaguch@econ.hit-u.ac.jp), Aftermath of natural disasters

Kikuchi, Tomoo (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecstk@nus.edu.sg) and Vachadze, George (City University of New York, USA; George.vachadze@csi.cuny.edu), Session 1: Globalization and economic growth I; Session 2: Globalization and economic growth II

Kiviet, Jan F. (University of Amsterdam, Netherlands, and Nanyang Technological University, Singapore; jfkiviet@ntu.edu.sg), Dynamic panel data methods

Kim, Jinwoo (Seoul National University, Korea; jikim72@gmail.com) and Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA; fuhitokojima1979@gmail.com), Recent development in matching theory

Koo, Hyeng Keun (Ajou University, Korea; hkoo@ajou.ac.kr) and Won, Dongchul (Ajou University, Korea; dcwon@ajou.ac.kr), Session 1: Mathematical finance I; Session 2: Mathematical finance II

Kou, Steven (Columbia University, USA; sk75@columbia.edu), Quantitative finance

Lee, Jihong (Seoul National University, Korea; jihonglee@snu.ac.kr), Behavioral industrial organization

Li, Tong (Vanderbilt University, USA and National University of Singapore, Singapore; tong.li@vanderbilt.edu), Session 1: Empirical analysis of auction data; Session 2: Panel data analysis

Lu, Jingfeng (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsljf@nus.edu.sg) and Ye, Lixin (Ohio State University, USA; ye.45@osu.edu), Auctions

Lu, Yi (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsluyi@nus.edu.sg) and Tao, Zhigang (University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong; ztao@hku.hk), Empirical international trade

Ma, Chenghu (Fudan University, China; machenghu@fudan.edu.cn), Assets market and equilibrium

Matsui, Akihiko (University of Tokyo, Japan; amatsui@e.u-tokyo.ac.jp), Random matching and search

Matsushima, Hitoshi (University of Tokyo, Japan; hitoshi@e.u-tokyo.ac.jp), Bubbles and crashes: theoretical foundation

Meng, Juanjuan (Peking University, China; jumeng@gsm.pku.edu.cn), Behavioral economics I

Nishimura, Kazuo (Kyoto University, Japan; nishimura@kier.kyoto-u.ac.jp), Equilibrium dynamics in economic growth models

Oka, Tatsushi (National University of Singapore, Singapore; oka@nus.edu.sg) and Yoon, Jungmo (Claremont Mckenna College, USA; jyoon@cmc.edu), Quantile regression

Pan, Jessica (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecspyj@nus.edu.sg), Economic impacts of migration

Park, Albert (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong; albertpark@ust.hk), Education and development

Qin, Cheng-Zhong (University of California at Santa Barbara, USA; qin@econ.ucsb.edu), Applied game theory

Quah, Euston (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore; ecsquahe@ntu.edu.sg), Economics of public policy issues

Quah, John (Oxford University, UK and National University of Singapore, Singapore; john.quah@economics.ox.ac.uk), Session 1: Contract and design; Session 2: Models and and their testable restrictions

Rath, Kali (University of Notre Dame, USA; kprath@nd.edu) and Yu, Haomiao (Ryerson University, Canada; econhaomiao@gmail.com), Nonatomic games

Riyanto, Eko (Nayang Technology University, Singapore; yeriyanto@ntu.edu.sg), Experimental asset markets: the role of experience, information, expectation and regulation

Saijo, Tatsuyoshi (Osaka University, Japan; saijo@iser.osaka-u.ac.jp), Cognition, perception and expectation

Shum, Matthew (California Institute of Technology, USA and National University of Singapore, Singapore; mshum@caltech.edu), Session 1: Empirics of social networks; Session 2: Studies of two-sided matching markets; Session 3: Superstition, cultural norms, and market outcomes

Su, Che-Lin (University of Chicago, USA; che-lin.su@chicagobooth.edu), Industrial organization I

Su, Liangjun (Singapore Management University, Singapore; ljsu@smu.edu.sg), Panel data models with cross section dependence

Takahashi, Satoru (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsst@nus.edu.sg), Repeated games

Wang, Cheng (Fudan University, China; wangcheng@fudan.edu.cn), Topics in macroeconomics IV

Wang, Ping (Washington University in St. Louis, USA; pingwang@artsci.wustl.edu), Technology, allocative efficiency, and labor productivity

Wang, Hung-Jen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan; wangh@ntu.edu.tw), Stochastic frontier model estimation

Wang, Ruqu (Queens University, Canada: wangr@queensu.ca), Auctions: theory and experiment

Wang, Yong (City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong; efywang@cityu.edu.hk), Information frictions and macroeconomics

Wright, Julian (National University of Singapore, Singapore; jwright@nus.edu.sg), Competition policy

Yang, Cheng-Chen (Academia Sinica, Taiwan; ccyang@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Dynamic stochastic general equilibrium models

Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Iowa, USA, and University of Manchester, UK; nicholasyannelis@gmail.com), Asymmetric information and ambiguity

Yeh, Chun-Hsien (Academia Sinica, Taiwan; chyeh@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Mechanism design and its application

Yu, Jun (Singapore Management University, Singapore; yujun@smu.edu.sg), Financial econometrics I

Zeng, Jinli (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecszjl@nus.edu.sg) and Zhang, Jie (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecszj@nus.edu.sg), Macroeconomic dynamics

Zhang, Junsen (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong; jszhang@cuhk.edu.hk), Economics of the family

Zhu, Xiaoneng (Central University of Economics and Finance, China; xiaonengz@gmail.com), Chinese financial markets