Department of Economics

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences


2010 SAET Conference

Past Seminars
IO Workshops
Micro Workshops
Macro Brown Bag
SET 2007
SET 2008
APESA 2008
WMD 2009
2010 SAET Conference
Program Committee
Session Organizers
Local Organizing Committee
Hotel Reservation
2010 Asia Summer Institute in Behavioral Economics
2011 Asia Summer Institute in Behavioral Economics
2012 Asia Summer Institute in Behavioral Economics
Health Econometrics Symposium
Port Economics 2011
Port Economics 2012
Port Economics 2013
AEI Workshop
Admin Data Conference [ 1 ] [ 2 ]


August 13 - 15, 2010


(Please click the above link for online registration and payment)

All participants must register. You will be given free access to the electronic version of the Society’s journal “Economic Theory” for one year.

Onsite registration booth will be open on:
Thursday, 12 August......5 pm to 7 pm
Friday, 13 August...........8 am to 10 am

Conference Fees inclusive of 7% Goods and Services Tax:
180 Singapore Dollars (registration by June 15, 2010)
230 Singapore Dollars (registration AFTER June 15, 2010) - SGD->USD conversion
Note: The conference fee partially covers the cost of 3 lunches, 1 dinner and 6 tea breaks.

Tips for Successful Registration and Online Payment:
1. If your web browser is using a pop-up blocker, please add and as your allowed sites:
        Internet Explorer: Tools / Pop-up Blocker / Pop-up Blocker Settings
        Firefox: Tools / Options / Content / Block pop-up windows / Exceptions
2. Java Version 6 Update 2 is the minimum requirement for your browser. Please verify your Java installation here.
3. Please enable Active Scripting:
        Internet Explorer: Tools / Internet Options / Security / Custom level
        Firefox: Tools / Options / Content / Enable JavaScript
4. If you did not complete the payment page successfully, you would have to enter a different email address or a fictitious one (like to register again and make online payment.

Request for refund of conference fees must be received via email to by July 30, 2010. NO refund will be granted after this date.