Department of Economics

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Header

2010 SAET Conference

   
 
Past Seminars
IO Workshops
Micro Workshops
Macro Brown Bag
SET 2007
SET 2008
APESA 2008
WMD 2009
2010 SAET Conference
 
Program Committee
Session Organizers
Local Organizing Committee
Programme
Registration
Hotel Reservation
2010 Asia Summer Institute in Behavioral Economics
2011 Asia Summer Institute in Behavioral Economics
2012 Asia Summer Institute in Behavioral Economics
Health Econometrics Symposium
Port Economics 2011
Port Economics 2012
Port Economics 2013
AEI Workshop
Admin Data Conference [ 1 ] [ 2 ]
 

10th SAET CONFERENCE
ON CURRENT TRENDS IN ECONOMICS

August 13 - 15, 2010


Session Organizers


Allen, Beth (University of Minnesota, USA; assist@econ.umn.edu),Topics in Theory

Bag, Parimal (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsbpk@nus.edu.sg), 1. Issues of Corruption and Crimes; 2. Mechanism Design, Social Choice and Voting

Bugarin, Mauricio Soares (Insper Institute, Brazil; MauricioSB1@insper.edu.br), Applied Mechanism Design

Camera, Gabriele (Purdue University, USA; gcamera@purdue.edu), Monetary Economics

Chen, Yi-Chun (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsycc@nus.edu.sg) and Luo, Xiao (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecslx@nus.edu.sg) , Epistemic Game Theory, Part I and Epistemic Game Theory, Part II

Chew, Soo Hong (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecscsh@nus.edu.sg), Decision Theory

Chiu, Y. Stephen (Hong Kong University, Hong Kong; schiu@econ.hku.hk), Contract and Organization

Chun, YoungSub (Seoul National University, Korea; ychun@snu.ac.kr) and Ju, Biung-Ghi (Korea University, Korea; bgju@korea.ac.kr),
Social Choice and Cooperative Game Theory

Cornet, Bernard (University of Paris I, France; Bernard.Cornet@univ-paris1.fr), Topics in Economic Theory

Dong, Baoming (University of International Business and Economics, China; Baomindong@vip.163.com), Topics from Young Chinese Scholars

Friedenberg, Amanda (Arizona State University, USA; Amanda.Friedenberg@asu.edu), Admissibility

Fu, Haifeng (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore; hffu@ntu.edu.sg) and Yao, Shuntian (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore; ASTYAO@ntu.edu.sg), Game Theory and Decision Making I and Game Theory and Decision Making II

Fujiwara-Greve, Takako (Keio University, Japan; takakofg@econ.keio.ac.jp), 1. Frontiers of Repeated Games; 2. Evolution/ Learning in Games

Guo, Jang-Ting (University of California, Riverside, USA; guojt@ucr.edu), 1. Macroeconomic Dynamics I; 2. Macroeconomic Dynamics II; 3. Endogenous Business-Cycle and Economic-Growth Fluctuations

Hara, Chiaki (Kyoto University, Japan; hara@kier.kyoto-u.ac.jp), General Equilibrium and Asset Markets

Horner, Johannes (Yale University, USA; johannes.horner@yale.edu), Repeated Games

Kamihigashi, Takashi (Kobe University, Japan; tkamihig@rieb.kobe-u.ac.jp), Dynamic Programming and Applications

Kaneko, Mamoru (University of Tsukuba, Japan; kaneko@shako.sk.tsukuba.ac.jp), Inductive Game Theory and Experiments

Khan, M. Ali (Johns Hopkins University, USA; akhan@jhu.edu), Mathematics of Perfect Competition

Kline, Jeffrey ((University of Queensland, Australia; j.kline@uq.edu.au), Advancements in the Foundations of Game Theory

Kojima, Fuhito (Stanford University, USA; fuhitokojima1979@gmail.com), Matching and Market Design

Koo, Hyeng Keun (Ajou University, Korea; hkoo@ajou.ac.kr) and Won, Dongchul (Ajou University, Korea; dcwon@ajou.ac.kr), Recent Issues in Mathematical Finance

Kovenock, Dan (The University of Iowa, USA; dan-kovenock@uiowa.edu), Contests I and Contests II

Kubler, Felix (University of Zurich and Swiss Finance Institute, Switzerland; fkubler@gmail.com), Computational Aspects of Dynamic General Equilibrium

Le van, Cuong (Paris School of Economics, France; Cuong.Le-Van@univ-paris1.fr), Taxation, Environment, Endogenous Time Preference and Growth

Levine, David (Washington University in St. Louis, USA; david@dklevine.com), Intellectual Property: the Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Lu, Jingfeng (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsljf@nus.edu.sg) and Ye, Lixin (Ohio State University, USA; lixinye@econ.ohio-state.edu), Auctions

Lugovskyy, Volodymyr (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA; volodymyr.lugovskyy@econ.gatech.edu), International Trade

Ma, Chenghu (Fudan University, China; chmauk@yahoo.ca), General Equilibrium Theory

Martins da Rocha, Victor Filipe (Getulio Vargas Foundation, Brazil; victor.rocha@fgv.br), Dynamic General Equilibrium

Mezzetti, Claudio (University of Warwick, UK; C.Mezzetti@warwick.ac.uk), Mechanism Design

Peng, Shin-Kun (Academia Sinica, Taiwan; speng@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Agglomeration Economics and Product Differentiation

Podczeck, Konrad (University of Vienna, Austria; Konrad.Podczeck@univie.ac.at), Topics in Mathematical Economics

Prescott, Edward Simpson (Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond, USA; Edward.Prescott@rich.frb.org), Financial Stability

Puzzello, Daniela (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA; dpuzzell@ad.uiuc.edu), Financial Markets and Asset Pricing

Quah, John (Oxford University, UK; john.quah@economics.ox.ac.uk), Compelementarities and Monotone Comparative Statics and Decisions and Welfare

Reffett, Kevin (Arizona State University, USA; kevin.reffett@asu.edu), Monotone Methods for Dynamic Economies

Saijo, Tatsuyoshi (Osaka University, Japan; tatsuyoshisaijo@gmail.com), Advancements in the Experimental Method

Sandroni, Alvaro (Northwestern University, USA; sandroni@kellogg.northwestern.edu), Decisions and Welfare

Su, Che-Lin (University of  Chicago, USA; Che-Lin.Su@ChicagoBooth.edu), Topics in Industrial Organization and Auctions

Vailakis, Yiannis (University of Exeter, UK; Y.Vailakis@exeter.ac.uk), Default and Collateral in Financial Markets

Villamil, Anne (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA and University of Manchester, UK; avillami@illinois.edu), Growth, Learning & Contracts

Wang, Ping (Washington University in St. Louis, USA; pingwang@artsci.wustl.edu),1. Dynamic Macro Models with Distortions or Frictions; 2. Skill, Technology and Economic Growth; 3. Skill, Technology and International Development

Wright, Julian (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecsjkdw@nus.edu.sg), Networks, Two-Sided Markets and Policy

Wu, Hou-mou (Peking University, China; hmwu@ccer.pku.edu.cn), Heterogenous Beliefs and Economic Theory

Yang, Cheng-Chen (Academia Sinica, Taiwan; ccyang@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Political Economy

Yannelis, Nicholas (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA and University of Manchester, UK; nyanneli@uiuc.edu), Equilibrium with Asymmetric Information, Neuroeconomics

Yano, Makoto (Kyoto University, Japan; yano@kier.kyoto-u.ac.jp), Theoretical Aspects on Markets and their Quality

Yeh, Chun-Hsien (Academia Sinica, Taiwan; chyeh@econ.sinica.edu.tw), Industrial Organization and Economic Theory

Zeng, Jinli (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecszjl@nus.edu.sg) and Zhang, Jie (National University of Singapore, Singapore; ecszj@nus.edu.sg), Macroeconomic Dynamics and Policies

 

Please refer to this link (http://www.saet.illinois.edu/event-04.html) for complete sessions.