Research Centres

Academic Programs and Research Centres With a Southeast Asian Component



Southeast Asia

National University of Singapore

Faculty of Arts and Social Science

Southeast Asian Studies Programme
Department of History
Department of Sociology
Department of Political Science
Department of Economics
Department of Geography
Department of Malay Studies
Department of Social Work
Department of Psychology
Department of English Language
Department of English Literature
Department of Philosophy
Department of Theatre Studies
Department of Communications and New Media

Asian Research Institute

Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy

Institute of Southeast Asian Studies

Nanyang Technological University

Chinese Heritage Centre 
School of Humanities and Social Science 
S.Rajaratnam School of International Studies (RSIS)

University Malaya

Faculty of Arts and Social Science
Faculty of Economics & Administration
Academy of Islamic Studies
Academy of Malay Studies
Asia-Europe Institute
Centre for Malaysia Pribumi Studies
Centre for Civilisational Dialogue
Centre for Legal Pluralism and Indigenous Law

Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Faculty of Economics and Business 
Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities 
Southeast Asia Regional Research and Information Network
Institute of The Malay World and Civilisation (ATMA) 
UKM Islamic Centre

Universiti Sains Malaysia

Pelantar Penyelidikan Transformasi Sosial
Pusat Kajian Pengurusan Pembangunan Islam (ISDEV)
Pusat Kajian Antarabangsa
Pusat Penyelidikan Arkeologi Malaysia
Sekretariat Falsafah & Sains Islam (SEFSI)
Pusat Pengajian Ilmu Kemanusiaan
Pusat Pengajian Sains Kemasyarakatan (School of Arts)
Pusat Pengajian Seni

Universiti Teknologi Malaysia

Pusat Pengajian Islam dan Pembangunan Sosial (Centre for Islamic Studies And Social Development)

Universiti Utara Malaysia

Faculty of International Studies

International Islamic University of Malaysia (IIUM)

Kulliyyah of Islamic Revealed Knowledge and Human Sciences

Universiti Malaysia Sarawak

Faculty of Social Sciences
Faculty of International Studies

Universiti Malaysia Sabah

School of Social Sciences

Universiti Pendidikan Sultan Idris

Institute of Malay Civilisation

Chiang Mai University

Faculty of Social Sciences

Chulalongkorn University

Faculty of Arts
Institute of Asian Studies
Institute of Social Research

Mahachulalongkornrajavidyalaya University

Thammasat University

Indonesian Institute of the Arts Yogyakarta

Universitas Terbuka

University of Airlangga

Fakultas Sastra
Fakultas Ilmu Sosial dan Ilmu Politik

Universitas Diponegoro

Fakultas Sastra
Fakultas Ilmu Sosial dan Ilmu Politik

Universitas Gadjah Mada

Ilmu Budaya
Ilmu Sosial & Politik

Universitas Indonesia

Faculty of Social and Political Sciences - FISIP
Faculty of Humanities - FIB

Universitas Riau, Pekanbaru

Fakultas Sosial dan Politik

Universitas Sumatera Utara, Medan

Fakultas Sastra
Fakultas Ilmu-Ilmu Sosial dan Ilmu Politik

Universitas Udayana, Denpasar

Fakultas Sastra

Universitas Trunojoyo, Bangkalan

Fakultas Sastra
Fakultas Ilmu Sosial dan Ilmu Politik

Universitas Sriwijaya, Palembang

Fakultas Keguruan dan Ilmu Pendidikan

Universitas Negeri Yogyakarta

Bahasa dan Seni
Ilmu Sosial dan Ekonomi

Universitas Syiah Kuala, Banda Aceh

Fakultas Keguruan dan Ilmu Pendidikan (10 Prodi)

Ateneo de Manila University

Ateneo Centre for Asian Studies

Ateneo de Zamboanga University

Ateneo Peace Institute
Institute of Cultural Studies for Western Mindanao

Batangas State University

Graduate School

De La Salle Philippines

Social Development Research Center

Lyceum of the Philippines University

College of Arts & Sciences

University of Asia and the Pacific

Institute of Political Economy

University of the Philippines-Diliman

Archaeological Studies Program
Asian Center 
College of Social Sciences and Philosophy 
Institute of Islamic Studies

University of the Philippines in Mindanao

Department of Social Sciences

University of Santo Tomas

The Graduate School 
Faculty of Arts & Letters

University of San Carlos

Social Science Research Centre
Office of Population Studies

Western Mindanao State University

Institute of Asian and Islamic Studies

National University of Hanoi

Institute of Vietnamese Studies and Development Sciences
Asia Research Centre

Ho Chi Minh City National University

College of Social Sciences and Humanity

Universiti Brunei Darulssalam

Faculty of Arts and Social Science
Sultan Haji Omar Ali Saifuddin Institute of Islamic Studies
Academy of Brunei Studies

National University of Laos

Asia Research Center

Royal University of Phnom Penh (RUPP)

Social Sciences & Humanities

Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences

Dean's Office, Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences National University of Singapore

  • Add: The Shaw Foundation Building, Block AS7, Level 5
  • 5 Arts Link, Singapore 117570
  • Level 5 (Undergraduate) & Level 6 (Graduate)
  • Fax: +65 6777 0751
We use cookies to improve our website. By continuing to use this website, you are giving consent to cookies being used. More details…