::about the workshop:: :: PARTICIPANTS:: :: PAPERS::


Information Communication Technologies (ICTs) and Development: Experiences from Asia


24th - 25th April 2008


Level 7, Blk ADM (USP), NUS

Co-organized by The Communications & New Media Programme

external participants:

Tahani Iqbal
12 Balcombe Place
Colombo 00080, Sri Lanka

Dr. Chung Peichi
Communications and New Media, NUS

Dr. Erwin Alampay
National College of Public
Administration and Governance

Associate Professor Ho Kong Chong
Department of Sociology, NUS

Associate Professor Gregory Clancey
Department of History, NUS

Dr. Zhao Jinqui
International Communications College
Communication University of China
Beijing 100024, China

Professor V. V. Krishna
Centre for Studies in Science Policy
School of Social Sciences
Jawaharlal Nehru University
New Delhi, India

Dr. Lim Sun Sun
Communications and New Media Programme, NUS

Dr. Gopalan Ravindran
Dept. of Communication,
Manonmaniam Sundaranar University
Tirunelveli 627012 TN, India

Associate Professor Milagros Rivera
Communications and New Media Programme, NUS

Professor Rohan Samarajiva
Executive Director, LIRNEasia
12 Balcombe Place
Colombo 00080, Sri Lanka

Professor Harmeet Sawhney,
Department of Telecommunications
Indiana University
1229 E. 7th St., Bloomington,
IN 47405, USA

Dr. Anke Schwittay
Director of Research
RIOS Institute
PO Box 2342
Los Gatos, CA 95031, USA

Professor Alakh Sharma
Director, Institute for Human Development
NIDM Bldg, III Floor, IIPA Campus, MG Road,
New Delhi 110002, India

Dr. T.T. Sreekumar
Communications and New Media Programme, NUS

Dr. Meera Tiwari
School of Social Sciences Media and Cultural Studies University of East London,
4-6 University Way
, Docklands, London E16 2RD

Professor Balaji Parthasarathy
Indian Institute of Information Technology
Bangalore, India

Dr. Ronan Guanzon Zagado
Rice Research Institute, Manila

Back to previous page?