The CNM Industry Advisory Board (IAB) is made up of top communications and new media executives who generously volunteer their time and expertise to make sure CNM’S curriculum remains relevant to the needs of the industry. The IAB members meet twice a year (usually between March and September). While some IAB members participate in CNM activities throughout the year, including “Industry Leaders Summit” and possibly as guest lectures in CNM modules, other IAB members may provide internship opportunities for CNM students.



Ms Jodie Sangster Chief Marketing Officer- ANZ at IBM
IBM Singapore
Ms Emily Poon Executive Group Director, PR& Influence, Social
Ogilvy Public Relations
Mr Steven Chia Producer/Presenter, English Current Affairs
​Channel NewsAsia, MediaCorp Pte. Ltd.
Ms Gwyn Heidi Ng Assistant Producer, CNBC
Ms Karen Tan Deputy Chief of Government Communications (Development)
​Ministry of Communications and Information
Dr Chitra Rajaram Principal Lecturer, School of Management and Communication
Republic Polytechnic
Dr Sharon Chang Senior Deputy Director (Research)
Ministry of Culture, Community and Youth
Ms Julie Schiller UX Lead,APAC
Mr Lim Eyung Director (Government Digital Services, D Cube)
Government Technology Agency, Product Development/ HIVE